Höfnin Hljómar Electronic Music from Iceland


Canadian Label Yatra-Arts released a unique CD at the Iceland Airwaves festival this October: Höfnin Hljómar, Sounds of the Harbour, a compilation of Icelandic electronic music. The concept is the brain child of Yatra-Arts founder Praveer Baijal who co-produced it with Toronto’s William Blakeney. The compilation is a snapshot of what’s happening at fringes of the Icelandic electronic scene at the moment.

Artists featured on the compilation are. Reptilicus, Gjöll, Björk Viggósdóttir, Auxpan, Jóhann Eiríksson, Inside Bilderberg, AMFJ, Stereo Hypnosis, Jónas Sen, Sigtryggur Berg Sigmarsson, Þóranna Björnsdóttir, Þorkell Atlason and Rúnar Magnússon.

Be sure to check it out — distribution in Iceland by 12 Tónar.

Comments are closed.